Everest Extreme Expedition 1999 - Link Home
   
     
Yale University | NASA Commercial Space Center
   
     
E3 Home > Journals
Updated Information
     
 
Thursday, June 17, 1999

Nathaniel Merriam - Appendix A
Saturday, May 29, 1999

Scott Hamilton - Thanks and farwell
Nathaniel Merriam - One last Journal before returning home
Thursday, May 27, 1999

Scott Hamilton - Weather Prayers as a monsoon approaches

Monday, May 24, 1999

Scott Hamilton - Hijacked Yaks and a race against the Monsoon
Nathaniel Merriam - On the road again

Friday, May 21, 1999

Drs. Richard Satava & Peter Angood - Summary of daily Rounds Scott Hamilton - Team returns to Italian Research Facility
Nathaniel Merriam
- Comments on the scenery

Thursday, May 20, 1999

Scott Hamilton - Largest Avalanche to date

Wednesday, May 19, 1999

Scott Hamilton - What a morning ! It snowed all night at Everest Base Camp...
Drs. Richard Satava & Peter Angood - Summary of daily Rounds
Nathaniel Merriam - I think the weather is trying to tell us...

Tuesday, May 18, 1999

Scott Hamilton - The Yaks are comming!
Drs. Richard Satava & Peter Angood - Summary of daily Rounds
Monday, May 17, 1999

Drs.Richard Satava & Peter Angood - Summary of daily Rounds
Scott Hamilton - Avalanches and Kharma
Sunday, May 16, 1999

Nathaniel Merriam - Its not easy having sunburned lips
Drs. Richard Satava & Peter Angood - Summary of daily Rounds

Saturday, May 15, 1999

Scott Hamilton - Reports on the teams first medical emergency

Nathaniel Merriam
- His Experience with the medical emergency
Drs. Richard Satava & Peter Angood - Summary of daily Rounds

Friday, May 14, 1999

Scott Hamilton - Intense snowfall began during the night ...
Drs. Richard Satava & Peter Angood - Medical Emergency on the Mountain
Nathaniel Merriam - Some inside information on life at Base Camp
Thursday, May 13, 1999

Scott Hamilton - A journey into the infamous Khumbu Icefall...
Drs. Richard Satava & Peter Angood - Personal Reflection and Review of the Day's Cases
Wednesday, May 12, 1999

Nathaniel Merriam - A tour of Base Camp with pictures!
Drs. Richard Satava & Peter Angood - Review of the day's rounds

Tuesday, May 11, 1999

Drs. Rick Satava Sr. & Peter Angood - Review of Morning Rounds

Scott Hamilton - Several Base Camp medical situations were handled ...
Rick Satava Jr. - Review of Events at Base Camp

Monday, May 10, 1999

Scott Hamilton - Medical research continues and how to make Khumbu Mocha
Nathaniel Merriam - His day at Everest Base Camp
Sunday, May 9, 1999

Scott Hamilton - The team makes the final ascent to Base Camp
Drs. Richard Satava & Peter Angood - Review from the USA our first Video Conference from Everest Base Camp
Wednesday, May 5, 1999

Scott Hamilton - A day of research and humanitarian healthcare
Rick Satava Jr - His day at Periche Village
Tuesday, May 4, 1999

Scott Hamilton - The team gets a shower and a taste of Napli Culture
Monday, May 3, 1999

Scott Hamilton - The team deals with some difficulties
Saturday, May 1, 1999

Nathaniel Merriam - Experiences with the "Bataan Death March"

Friday, April 30, 1999

Scott Hamilton
- Details on the trek to base camp and details on some interesting medical cases

Wednesday, April 28, 1999


Nathaniel Merriam - En-Route to Base Camp

Monday, April 26, 1999


Scott Hamilton - Countdown for the ascent to base camp
Sunday, April 25, 1999


Scott Hamilton - E3 team makes final preparations for its trek to base camp.
Saturday, April 24, 1999


Scott Hamilton - How all the gear gets to base camp
Thursday, April 22, 1999


Scott Hamilton - Greetings from Katmandu
Nathaniel Merriam - Thoughts on the journey and Katmandu
Wednesday, April 21, 1999


Scott Hamilton - Arrival in Katmandu, Nepal
Thursday, April 1, 1999


Nathaniel Merriam - The Pre-Expedition Workshop
News
Journals
Events
Images
RealMedia
Background Information
Partners
Mission
People
Schedule
Links
     
Questions or Comments? Please Contact us.
   
   
Copyright 1999 Yale University | NASA CSC